Chronicles of Canada Volume 20 - Adventurers of the Far North

This is volume 20 of The Chronicles of Canada series. This volume describes the explorers who braved the Canadian Arctic in search of the Northwest Passage, focusing on Samuel Hearne, Sir Alexander Mackenzie, and Sir John Franklin. (Summary by TriciaG)

6 chapters
1 - The Great Elizabethan Navigators
2 - Hearne's Overland Journey to the Northern Ocean
3 - Mackenzie Descends the Great River of the North
4 - The Memorable Exploits of Sir John Franklin
5 - The Tragedy of Franklin's Fate
6 - Epilogue: The Conquest of the Pole. Bibliographical Note.